I just started a blog !

This will be a scientific blog. I will use this blog to comment on others’ work and to try and make some methodological points. I will also use it as an informal space to present my work (a process known as shameless self-promotion).

I was inspired to do it by Lior Pachter who does a great job of always introducing a technical issue by a seemingly unrelated anecdote. He also happens to give a lot of emphasis on method and mathematical rigor like I will try to do. However, I will not be as aggressive with fellow researchers as I do not have tenure.

The area of science this blog will focus on is statistics, machine learning, genomics of complex diseases and epidemiology. I have a background in math which is why I will focus a lot on methodology.

Leave a comment

Filed under introductory

Leave a Reply

